India Reentry Uthappa, Y Pathan. Schwas outside.

Robin Uthappa makes his way come back into the Indian Twenty20 side that has no place for Virender Sehwag India has left out Virender Sehwag and Zaheer Khan from the 15-man squad announce for the one-off T20 international against South Africa later this(march) month. Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan and Ashok Dinda all make their way back in this match.

Sehwag and Zaheer were earlier left out of this month’s Asia Cup ODI team by the Indian selectors (Srikanth) who claim that the duo was rested due to small injuries. The one-off T20I is part of an already jam-packed schedule and income the Indian side will travel all the way to South Africa to play the Proteas at the Wanderers stadium in Johannesburg on March 30th.

The 2012 ICC World T20 will be held in Sri Lanka from September 18th to October 12th. India won the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2007.

Indian squad:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Virat Kohli (vice-captain), Robin Uthappa, Gautam Gambhir, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Manoj Tiwary, Irfan Pathan, Ashok Dinda.

No comments:

Post a Comment