Aus vs Eng-2013-14 Ashes series dates

Sydney, Nov 22: England will play 5 Tests, 5 one-day internationals and 3 Twenty20 internationals in their 2013-14 Ashes campaign in Australia, Cricket Australia said on Thursday.

The Test series begins at Brisbane's Gabba ground on November 21-25 and finishes in Sydney from January 3-7 in 2014.

A schedule of five ODIs and three T20 internationals to complement the Tests will be confirmed in the New Year, officials said.

We are delighted to be able to confirm the Ashes fixtures so far in advance of the series, Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland said.

It means fans will be able to plan their trips around the country to follow all the action. I am sure there will be a lot of fans from the UK who will want to make the trip over and we look forward to hosting them here.

Date Match Team Place
Nov-21-25 1st Test Australia Vs England Brisbane
Dec- 5-9 2nd Test Australia Vs England Adelaide
Dec-13-17 3rd Test Australia Vs England Perth
Dec- 26-30 4th Test Australia Vs England Melbourne
Jan-3-7 5th Test Australia Vs England Sydney

No comments:

Post a Comment